More Mountains

Sunset can be stunning in the foothills

Sunset can be stunning in the foothills

~ by writerphotodeb on February 11, 2009.

7 Responses to “More Mountains”

  1. As I told you this morning, I’ll finish up my hike with the Altadenahiker, then stay off your turf! You’ll never run out of great shots in Altadena, I’m sure of that. I think you’re going to have lots of fun.

    I may yet post a shot of this church from the Pasadena side…

    • Thanks PB! I’m certainly not worried about crossing turf with you. Thanks for being my inspiration! I got a few shots on my way home today. It is a lot of fun to capture great spots and details. Found a funny buddha with a rat today! That’s going up shortly.

  2. Welcome to the world of CIty Daily Photo blogging! This is a marvelous image. Looking forward to more!

  3. Welcome to the City Daily Photo family!. This photo brings back memories. My dad worked in Altadena for many years.

    • Thanks for the welcome. Been blogging at Altadena Above it All for a long time, but this is easier to wrap my photo head around.
      Where’d your dad work? I’ve been here 13+ years.

  4. Looks like one of the old postcards. Very pretty

  5. He worked at the Scripps Home until retiring about 19 years ago.

Leave a Reply

 
