A Little Reward

Freesias at Play (c) Debbi K. Swanson

Caltech has an annual art show. Last year I was so excited to show my new scanography. Had my mentor Ed Martin and his wife Sandy there, my dear friends Michael and Irene from France, and my hubby. Didn’t win a thing. This year I didn’t make a big deal out of it. Just had Steve come for moral support, plus my coworkers, and hey, I won the judge’s grand prize. A very good day. Here’s a sample.

~ by writerphotodeb on February 26, 2010.

4 Responses to “A Little Reward”

  1. Congrats, this pic is amazing! I hope to see prints of this in the stores soon: )

  2. That is incredibly beautiful. I had never heard of scanography before. I learned something new.

  3. This is spectacular, Deb.

  4. Congratulations!! I loved your work last year as well, and wanted it to win. This year, I missed the whole thing as we were away and it only ran for a few days, but I know from the past that there’s a lot of competition, so your Grand Prize is a real achievement. What did you win?

Leave a Reply

 
