Altadena Weather Above Atadena Drive

Greetings,

It’s said around here that if you live above Altadena Drive, you’re in a different weather zone.

It’s often true. We may get hail or even snow while those below may get rain, or not. On Friday a crazy weather system hit Southern California and here in Altadena, we did get hail, lightning strikes (one hit a local fireman riding his bike at Lake and Loma Alta–he’s ok). And the rain came fast and heavy. Here’s a shot from my front door, the weather apparently signaling the arrival of fall. I’m ready.

The last six months for me have been as close to hell as I’d like to be, which is why I haven’t been posting. With the rain comes renewal, growth, a deep sigh of relief. I feel it to my bones.

~ by writerphotodeb on October 3, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
